On a black winter's day in January 2006, Spirit of the Future Sun, was born in the Future Sun Camp in Alfdorf, Germany. Initiating members and drink-a-lots were Philipp Frick (Ex-Immortal Rites), Mirko Rack (Ex-Caddyshack) and Christoph Kinkel (Ex-Haunted Gorge). Shortly after Aiko Semler joined the band and by the end of the year, the circle of the Future Sun was closed by Benni Weimar (Ex-Agoknight). In January 2009 we had a short eclipse of the Future Sun as Christoph decided to leave the Band, caused by further education in his job. We thank him and wish him all the best on his way. Patrick Betz joined the band one month later and closed the circle again.